Eight participants of the FIFA World Cup Russia 2018

Eight participants of the World Cup Russia 2018

Asian qualifying tournament is fully finished. We want to note the
final success of the national teams of Iran, Japan and Saudi Arabia
which are headed by the famous European experts, respectively,
Portuguese Carlos Queiroz (Real Madrid, Portugal ), the Bosnian Vahid
Halilhodžić (PSG, Algeria) and Dutch Bert van Marwijk (Borussia
Dortmund, Holland).

the current team of the famous Italian expert, the World Champion
2006 Marcello Lippi didn’t manage to get out of the group. In its
final sextet China has taken only the fifth place. But the third
national teams of two Asian groups, and these are the national teams
of Syria and Australia, are facing two legged play offs (on the 5th
and 10th
of October). And then, in November, the winner of this pair will play
against the fourth national team from North America for the right to
play on FIFA World Cup 2018.

Today only one World Cup participant is defined. And this is the
national team of Mexico. Now on the 5th-10th
of October in two last rounds we will know the names of three other
representatives of North America. The main challengers are Costa
Rica, Panama, the USA and Honduras.

Prior to two rounds before the end of qualifying campaign Peru
absolutely unexpectedly became the new challenger for one berth. This
national team has pushed out Chileans from TOP-4:

– 37, Uruguay – 27, Colombia – 26, Peru – 24, Argentina – 24, Chile –

is very difficult to imagine that Argentina and Chile are underdogs
but such are the realities of nowadays. So everything interesting is
still waiting for us.

Still any participant of the African Confederation isn’t defined.
Here all teams should play two October rounds. And the main favorites
of five final groups are the national teams of Tunisia, Nigeria, Côte
d’Ivoire, Burkina Faso and Egypt.

Regarding the results of eight rounds of qualifying campaign Belgium
has already became the champion of the eighth group. And the leaders
of other groups are France, Switzerland, Germany, Serbia, Poland,
England, Spain and Croatia. And now, in the 9th
round (on the 5th-7th
of October) and the tenth round (on the 8th-10th
of October) the winners of eight European groups and also eight
vice-champions who are facing additional play-offs (on the 9th-14th
of November) will be defined.

also: World
Cup qualifiers predictions

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)