Eternal opposition of Europe and South America

Eternal opposition of Europe and South America

Eighty eight years ago in 1930 to year in Uruguay the first FIFA World Cup championship has taken place. Since then, for nearly nine next decades the World Cup for these national teams has been played exactly 20 times.

this eternal opposition between the best national teams of Europe and
South America lasts for 20 rounds. We will remind you that before
1958 the World Cup championship was played serially in the countries
of two leading football continents.

America – Uruguay (1930), Brazil (1950);

– Italy (1934), France (1938), Switzerland (1954), Sweden (1958);

sequence has been broken exactly 60 years ago in 1958 when after
Switzerland the second in a row World Cup championship has been held
in Sweden, that is, in other European country. But in frames of this
sixth championship one more long-term tradition has been broken.
Brazilian national team headed by Pelé, Garrincha,
Vava and Didi for the first time has won the World Cup outside the
continent. And exactly 4 years later in Chile future pentachampions
have won the second champion title in a row.

then in an eternal historical fight between Europe and South America
the best national teams of CONMEBOL were ahead all the time:

– Brazil (3:4), England-1966 – England (4:4), Mexico-1970 – Brazil
(4:5), Germany-1974 – Germany (5:5), Argentina-1978 – Argentina
(5:6), Spain-1982 – Italy (6:6), Mexico-1986 – Argentina (6:7),
Italy-1990 – Germany (7:7), USA-1994 – Brazil (7:8), France-1998 –
France (8:8), Japan and South Korea-2002 – Brazil (8:9), Germany-2006
– Italy (9:9), the Republic of South Africa-2010 – Spain (10:9),
Brazil-2014 – Germany (11:9).

we see, the change in this everlasting fight in favor of Europe has
come eight years ago when Spanish national team as one of the
representatives of our continent for the first time became the
champion outside the Old World, in the Republic of South Africa.

exactly in four years in Brazil the previous initiative of La
Furia Roja
was picked up by Bundesteam. And now prior to the Russian FIFA World
Cup the total score – 11:9 in favor of the best UEFA national teams.

– 11 titles (Germany – 4, Italy – 4, England – 1, France – 1, Spain –

America – 9 titles (Brazil – 5, Uruguay – 2, Argentina – 2);

Read on this topic International friendly games predictions

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here