Suarez final spurt

Luis Suarez has the winner of

The final review of the struggle for “Golden Boot”- the award to the best goal-scorer of European Football Leagues

The award of “Golden Boot” has found its owner. The winner is the forwarder of Spanish “Barcelona” Luis Suarez. He has become the winner of this prestigious award for the second time. Two years ago in the team of English “Liverpool” he has shared the first prize with Cristiano Ronaldo from Madrid “Real” with the result of 31 goals.

Suarez has become the 4th player who had gained the “Golden Boot” while playing in different clubs. Before him this award was given to Mario Jardel (Portuguese “Portu”-1998/99 and “Sporting”-2001/02), Uruguayan Diego Forlan (Spanish “Willarreal”-2004/05 and “Atletico”-2008/09) and also Portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo (English “Manchester United”-2007/08 and Spanish “Real”-2010/14 and 2014/15).

Three Mousquetaires. 7 best attacking trios of Europe

As the winner is representing the Championship of Spain we need to look at the results of other goal-scorers of Premier. The third place is taken by 4 times awarded by “Golden Boot” Cristiano Ronaldo. This time the Portuguese has on its balance 35 goals (70 points). Unfortunately, trauma that he had got by the end of the season had made him miss two games and had taken away the possibility to struggle for the award.

In top-30 of last season 10 representatives of Spain are included. Among them -three goal-scorers from “Barcelona” and Madrid “Real”. In so-called struggle of two grands the champions of the country are winning: 90 (L.Suarez -40, Messi-26, Neymar -24)-against 78 (C.Ronaldo-35, Benzema -24, G. Bale-19). But it should be noted that Frenchman and welshman have played only in 27 and 23 matches respectively (out of 38 possible).

Antyan Griezmann (“Atletico” M) has scored 22 goals, Arich Adyris (“Atletico”B)-20, Ruben Castro (“Betis”)-19 and Borha Baston (“Eibar”)-18.

Read also: english
premier league tips

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)